Validation body

The common threat of global climate change has led the world community to understand the need for common action, which in the 1990s was identified in the framework of the UN framework Convention on climate change and the Kyoto Protocol. The Kyoto Protocol defines 6 groups of greenhouse gases: carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4), nitrous oxide (N2O), hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs), perfluorocarbons (PFCs), sulfur hexafluoride (SF6 b). It is believed that greenhouse gases of anthropogenic origin (caused by human activity) cause an increase in temperature by absorbing infrared radiation reflected from the surface of our planet. Our Republic takes an active part in the global policy of climate change prevention. Kazakhstan has made voluntary commitments to the international community to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and now to achieve these goals, the Republic is actively implementing the international experience of highly developed countries.